Class 12 Syllabus

Class 12 Syllabus

The class XII subjects can be regarded as an extension of grade eleven subjects for the aim of the current prescribed syllabus is an all round development of a learner. As each child has an innate potential to excel and become an achiever, both scholastic and non scholastic subjects have been provided by the curriculum. Economics, history, business studies, biology, physics, chemistry, mathematics, political science, sociology, accountancy, biotechnology, psychology, geography, computer science are the subjects, which are to be chosen according to the stream, enlisted by the CBSE for class XII. While the unit wise weightage and assessment pattern remains the same with a slight variation in marks assigned to project/practical works, the grade twelfth syllabus offers a learner with a diverse range of topics, which the latter could explore. This becomes all the more important because the next stage of education involves selecting an area of interest that would soon serve as an important milestone in the goal setting process.

Language Subjects

Academic Electives

Co-Scholastic Subjects

Skill Subjects

Subject Types

Subject Names

Subject 1 (Compulsory)

Hindi Elective or Hindi Core or English Elective or English Core

Subject 2 (Compulsory)

Any one Language from Language Subjects not opted above


Any one Subject from Academic Electives

Subject 3, Subject 4, and Subject 5 (Compulsory)

Any three Subjects from Academic Electives


Any three Subjects from Skill Group


Any three from Combination of Academic Electives and Skill Group

Subject 6 (Additional - Optional)

Any one subject from any subject group not opted above

Subject 7, Subject 8 or Subject 9

Subjects of Internal Assessment to be taken by all Regular Candidates

Work Experience (Included in Health and Physical Education)

Health and Physical Education

General Studies

We accept the love we think we deserve. - Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
October 14th, 2019 - Monday

Sign in to continue